Don’t Fear Twitter

Many journalists have grown afraid of Twitter due to its ability to get information out fast.  They fear that they will be out of a job since Twitter has networking and broadcasting capabilities beyond that of an average communications employee. News cast have lost ratings as many people are adopting to recieving news through social media.

I started a Twitter account for my first internship but haven’t used it since. I don’t like the fact that you can only type 140 words in your update. Although the company believes that is enough to convey thoughts and ideas.  Facebook is more personal to me.  All of my friends are on Facebook but it seems like Twitter is a whirlwind of useless information from large companies and famous people.  I get my news from CNN or on my Facebook wall. Although I have not “liked” any pages like CNN or MSNBC.

About sethclayton87

I am a journalism student at UW-Whitewater. I graduate in May 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

